Little Announcement


A couple of months ago I was contacted by Terry’s Fabrics to ask me if I would like to contribute to their How To Blog.

Guess what  I said.

Terrys-how-to-header1 (1)

Oh yes, baby!!! I mean they kindly give me the fabric and some other haberdashery  to make stuff. And I get to keep it all.

For my fist make I made a romantic pillowcase. Well it was supposed to go for Valentine’s but we missed some deadlines and had some technical issues. But all is fine now.  I did not want to share this until I had something to show for it.

Here is the link to my first make for them 🙂 http://www.terrysfabrics.co.uk/how-to/make-a-romantic-pillow-case/

valentine 1

I have created a special page with links to  the tutorials so you  come back later you do not have to figure out which post has the link.

If you want to  see anything in particular, let me know I will get on to it.

I also want to hear if you make some pillowcases using my tutorial. I would love to see what lovely makes you make.

simona-1_thumb.jpg

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

3 thoughts on “Little Announcement”

Leave a Reply

