Farewell to a dear fury friend


Over a week ago, our beloved cat, Ginger, passed away. We said our goodbyes to him today. It was really sad.

He used to sleep or sit on all my fabrics or among my sewing tools, still wonder how he managed not to hurt himself on the pins I had around. Suffice to say that most of my projects had his involvement. I will miss him dearly as he was special.

So farewell sweet Ginge hope you are running around and eating all the plants you like without us chasing you away. You will be missed my fury helper!

20130401-220614.jpg

20130401-220620.jpg

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

6 thoughts on “Farewell to a dear fury friend”

  1. The pain of losing a beloved pet hurts like nothing else. I am so sorry, the pain will lessen a little tiny bit every day, until, one day, all you remember is the love and joy you felt when you were with them. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

