Burda Style – December 2012 issue


Another issue – not so impressed with it. But I did manage to find some patterns  that I liked. SNV33074

 

It might be that since I became a bit of a grumpy lady, I am much harder to please. But I am doing my best to become a merrier person. But I guess I need some help. I’ve already made some of my friends dig for jokes to text me to keep me smiling.

Impressive isn’t it, I only liked one pattern. Sad but true. So no more paying for new subscription.

SNV33075

I am actually thinking of maybe giving the Brazilian ‘Manequim’  a go. The patterns I have seen so far I just love them. So this might be a gift I will give myself. I will sure find an occasion to celebrate myself with a gift. 🙂 Well yes, it is in Portuguese, but that will not stop me form getting a magazine, will it?

What do you  think, about it? That’s if you want to venture on their website. One year subscription to UK is about £75.00. So once I save some money or give up on it, and just put it on ‘Lady Credit Card’ I will have another lovely magazine to wait every month.

I also considered Patrones – but it is to expensive. If you live in Spain you can have a subscription for like 40 Euros,  but to get it in UK it is over £100 which I don’t think is worth it.

How about you, what other pattern magazines do you buy?

simona 1

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

3 thoughts on “Burda Style – December 2012 issue”

  1. I’ve never subscribed to a magazine, and I only recently bought one issue of Ottobre Design Woman, but not a subscription. Sometimes I feel that they’re just churning out inadequate patterns because they have to fill an issue up.

  2. My Burda Style sub lapsed early last year and I didn’t bother renewing either. I agree with Salma that the seem to include inadequate patterns just to make up space. Then again if there are at least two patterns that I like then the issues is worth it for me – BS is $13 odd per issue here in NZ.

    I am thinking too about Manequim as have one issue I won ages ago and it as some lovely stuff in it. There are so many things in it I like, even if it means wrestling with language! I say go for it.

Leave a Reply

