{Pictureless Post} Still Here


“The most important thing to remember is that you can wear all the greatest clothes and all the greatest shoes, but you’ve got to have a good spirit on the inside. That’s what’s really going to make you look like you’re ready to rock the world.”

— Alicia Keys

Hi, I am still here, just at the moment I am making some presents and I don’t want the intended people to figure out what I am making for them.

So I’m still sewing. I hit a bit of a problem on one project, sorry can’t really tell, she’s figure it out if she reads the posts, and I’m thinking on what is the best solution to fix it. Easiest way would be to start again and use a heavier fabric, but I am a bit lazy and I do not like making the same project twice, or wasting the fabric, unless something major goes wrong. In this case, I can still save it,  just have to figure the best way to  do it with what I’ve got. Oh, you  should know, I have banned myself from buying more fabric until I actually make a dent in the stash I have managed to collect so far. One huge, huge box, a pretty big draw, some other boxes and some remnants stashed in the attic storage area. You  don’t belive me, ask  Anita!

Because of this trouble, I’ve started by making a pattern from an old garment. Never thought it would be that easy to copy  a ready-made garment. I am adding some embellishments and will have some great presents. At least, that’s what I hope. May be a tutorial as well.

Thank you for taking the time to read my rants about nothing, as I did not actually tell you  anything.  Well I’m still here but making some presents and the intended people are actually not supposed what they will get 🙂

Hope you have a great weekend!

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

2 thoughts on “{Pictureless Post} Still Here”

  1. Yes, I am not taking you to Abakhans for more fabric even if you beg me…………..your next project – finding the right pattern for the material in stock..Heheheh! Can’t shout too loud, my material box fills the loft storage space on the other side…we’d better get sewing! especially now I’ve finished Amy;s prom dress.

Leave a Reply

