Something different – Modpoge project


I’ve been experimenting with modpoge.  I know I’ve set up this blog to be about  sewing, but I’ve tried something new and i wanted to share it with you.

While looking around the Pintrest community  for DIY and Crafts I’ve seen so many projects that use Modpoge to make an array of things. So I had to give it a go, once I’ve found a recipe for it. I was not to pay a little fortune when all you need is some school glue and water.

I’ve started with a boring desk, that I felt was in need of a bit of TLC.

SNV32267

Anita had  an old Anne Stokes dragon calendar, that was very similar to  mine for the current year, which she generously gave it to me  to have a go at this Smile.

I first cut all the pages and selected the ones I wanted on my desk and put them  in their final position. I’ve taken pictures to make sure I’ll remember where I wanted each  of the pictures to  be.

SNV32263SNV32262

Then I’ve started modpoge-ing  away. It’s not perfect, but not bad for a first try. Don’t  you  think?

SNV32360SNV32365

SNV32363After this one, I’ll be using modpoge to update some more thinks. You can use it on anything. You  can used paper or wallpaper or even fabric.

simona 1

LiveJournal Tags: ,
Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

Leave a Reply

