Fresh Sewing day or small blog meet


When I woke up today and been surfing around on my android phone I came across Shakey Stitches’s blog http://shakeystitches.blogspot.co.uk/ from 1 May 2012, when she was taking about a small blog meet.

It seems the lovely lady at Lily’s Quilts came up with a great idea to get links to small blogs – with less than 50 followers – to  get to  know more people and possbilly make new friends  that are interested in the same – sewing :).

So I’ve decided to have a look and add her button to my blog!

Now I’m off to add my link to her blog and to visit the ones already there!

See you  later 🙂

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

4 thoughts on “Fresh Sewing day or small blog meet”

  1. I’m here from Lily’s Quilts for the Small Blog Meet. By following your blog, I’m gonna want to start sewing. Right now, I’m just a quilter.
    Nice to meet you.
    Vicky K
    VickyKCreating.blogspot.ca

    1. Thanks Vicky, I’m also seriously thinking of trying quilting as well. Just you guys have s lot of patience. Making clothes tends to take less time ;).but now I’ve got loads of scraps that light be better used. Will have s look at you blog as soon as I get in front of pc.

Leave a Reply

