BurdaStyle April 2012 – just arrived :)


I was eager to  receive  the next issue of BurdaStyle this month. Finally got here yesterday. 

I find this issue a bit boring.  It might be because of the colors used in making the garments. But I guess once I’ll make some stuff with my own fabric things will change. So here are my favorites from  this issue: Image

For this I’d use suiting fabric make it a bit more ‘officy’

Image

Lovely design for the pants, but not sure they are for me. 

Image

Although i do not like the technical drawing as much, I think it looks nice on the model. But I will definitely not make it in pink. Not my color  !!!! 🙂 

Image

also comes  as a dress. I think the blouse looks better. Well although my new/old strategy is ‘make some dresses, then I’ll wear them’. I am still struggling with wearing them. And it is not that I do not like dresses, i just never seem to wear one. 

Image

Love the detail on the sides. I’d make this skirt with contrasting fabric. 

There are some really simple designs for summer, if you  want to  start on making your beach wardrobe this year as a novice seamstress. 

Image

there are some creative tutorials to make some accessories for your hands or shoes !!

Image

Image

This issue also  has a few patterns for kids. Image

And the next picture is just because I like the composition simple  and colorful. 

Image

 

all in all I wanted to set may self a challenge to make at least one garment from one issue before the next one arrives. there is only one problem. I have so  many projects I need to get on with that I do not think Ill manage. Oh well. I have a lot of time for this  any way. 

Image

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

Leave a Reply

