Welcome to my blog


Ever since I was a little kid I loved clothing and dreamed of making my own. At first I drew them. Then my mother-in-law made my wedding dress and gave me my first sewing machine. Since them I’ve been  trying to make my own clothing. Sometimes my finished garments were lovely other times could not  stand them.

.                    

I even have two little  furry helpers, Bella and Ginger (I know, he looks just like Garfield, but he already had a name when we first got him). Well they sleep more, than they help. Ginger is  my little big weight and Bella is doing what I call ‘Internet Sewing’. I think I am doing more of that than actually the physical one. But hey, got so many ideas of the internet.

Author: Simona

I don't really like talking about myself. But, I love sewing and after reading a lot of blogs on the internet about it, I've decided to give it a go as well. I am Romanian born, but live in the UK. I am a bit selfish when it comes to sewing. I tend to make stuff more for myself. Others have to go through a lot of torture in order for me to make something. My mum did it twice. Well I only wanted to make the dresses fit her perfectly. And in the end they looked great.

One thought on “Welcome to my blog”

Leave a Reply

