Gift Exchange by Craftaholics Anonymous


Wealth consists not in having great possessions, but in having few wants.
–Epicurus, ancient Greek philosopher

First of all, I’d like to apologise to you all, for going under the radar for a bit. I was sewing but not really got hold of the computer and  doing posts on my iPad is quite difficult as I would need to know html language.

So I decided that it would be fun to participate in Linda from handmade gift exchangewww.craftaholicsanonymous.net I did not know what to expect. So I signed up and then waited patiently for the days to pass so we get our partners in the exchange. The cool thing is that I ended up making a present for Jenny. I fretted a bit on what to make for her. It is not easy to try to figure someone you  never met. Luckily among the stuff she likes are owls and making jewellery. . So I soon figured that whatever I was to make for her would have owls on it.

First I tried to find some fabric that was not to childish with an owl print. As you  can imagine most of the prints were for children. So I started toying with the idea of making a drawing of an owl and applique it to the items for lovely Jenny.

In the end I decided to make her a little notepad cover and a pillow case. notepad covernotepad cover inside

And with the pillow, I cheated a bit, I used an owl print fabric created especially to make animal shaped pillows or uses the shapes as appliques. CYMERA_20120616_132957CYMERA_20120616_133008

Up until now I could not really post about it, because i wanted her to get the parcel and be the first one to  see it. I really  hope she will like it. 

I was drawn by lovely Heather who is from California, about an hour away from San Francisco. How nice is that. Just think of all the hot weather they have. She’s got her own business and two  lovely children. She joined the UK exchange because she loves England. How cools is that!!!  I am so eager to receive the present from her. But she is still waiting for some stuff before she can send it over. I am sure I will love it.

I will tell you all about it once I receive it!

Smile

Simona 

2 thoughts on “Gift Exchange by Craftaholics Anonymous

Leave a Reply

